I've spent more time than anybody I know dicking around with every media player under the sun. I still haven't found exactly what I'm looking for, but I've come full circle back to my happy(est) place with a surprising player.

Just to show you that I know what the hell I'm talking about, here's a list of every media player I've tried. Some were bad, some were good, some did horrible things that took hours to fix. Some did so much damage that I just deleted all my music and started over, because my tags were ruined and everything was in the wrong folders. Keep in mind that I only use programs with music library managers. I have way too much music to sort through in windows explorer. Every one of these has been given a full, fair chance at managing my library and playing my stuff. Read the reviews, they're helpful…and entertaining!

  • Windows Media Player (yup, I even gave it a shot)
  • Winamp review coming soon
  • RealPlayer review coming soon
  • MusicMatch Jukebox review coming soon
  • Media Portal review coming soon
  • MediaMonkey review coming soon
  • J River Media Center
  • iTunes review coming soon
