I thought this was funny when I spotted it. I just got home and opened up my Google home page with its fancy RSS reader, and saw the headline Casualties in big Palestinian attack on Israeli post. It seemed a little poorly written for a major news source like this, especially when they're on the web and they don't really have to worry so much about how it looks on the page. Web headlines tend to be short and sweet, but still pretty long and descriptive by print standards. They also tend to be proper English.

Then I clicked the link to the actual page, and saw that they had changed the headline since Google cached it. It now reads a much more exciting and descriptive Palestinians launch deadly raid from Gaza into Israel.

Apparently even big news sources aren't immune to writing bad headlines.

